Login    Register

template markup on frontpage?

Doptor Installation
  • Author
    Message

template markup on frontpage?

Postby remcoh » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:56 pm

Hello, when i install doptor and i visit the homepage, I see:

The CMS public section can now be viewed at {{ HTML::link(url('/'), url('/')) }}

It looks like the templating system is not working, I see the same on the demo version: http://demo.doptor.org/home

Is something wrong here?

Regards,

Remco
remcoh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:52 pm

Re: template markup on frontpage?

Postby SubodhDahal » Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:53 am

There's nothing wrong with the templating engine. Looks like you've checked "Install Sample Data", during installation. In that sample data the string {{ HTML::link(url(''admin''), url(''admin'')) }} is present. Anything in the sample data and the data entered from the backend/admin is displayed as is and is not parsed by the templating engine for security reasons. If you install the Doptor CMS without sample data, then instead of {{ HTML::link(url(''admin''), url(''admin'')) }} you'll see the actual link, because the templating syntax is written in the code itself to display that in case of no data.
SubodhDahal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 11:04 pm

Re: template markup on frontpage?

Postby remcoh » Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:10 pm

Thank you,
I noticed a pull request where you fixed it, it sure looks better for first time users
remcoh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:52 pm

Return to Doptor Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron